Texas Snow

24 Feb

I have decided that I like Texas snow. Its much different from Missouri snow. Texas snow usually falls in great big flakes and melts as it hits the ground. Or, you have days like yesterday where the great big snowflakes fall, stick, but are gone by the next morning. No slush. No yucky brown/black snow. No having to walk in it for weeks and weeks on end.

Jason got some amazing pictures of snowmen last night! I love snowmen, but they tend to make me sad. I like to think of them as Frosty the Snowman, you know, the guy who “was alive as he could be, and the children say he could laugh and play just the same as you and me”! Naturally, it made me so happy to see all the little colonies of these creatures pop up around College Station yesterday, but its sad today to drive around and see them all crumbling and melting. I imagine them being in pain as they watch the ground get closer and closer. I like to think this is maybe one of the reasons I will be a good mother, I have a vivid imagination and create stories in my head.

Leave a Reply

