I love adoption!

25 Feb

There, I said it. I love the whole idea of adoption. From the mothers that are willing to give up a child so that child can live and bring joy to a family where they will be adored, to the parents who can’t have children so desperately hoping for a mother to chose them, and to the parents who are able to have biological children but still feel the need to open their hearts and homes to these precious babies, I love it. Jason and I are very fortunate to have been surrounded by people who are shining examples of how amazing the act of adoption can be!

We don’t know our future yet, in terms of having children. Will I be able to? Will we have all biological children, all adopted children, or some wonderful blend of the two? I am so excited to walk that path with Jason, and see us reflected in them. I’m so excited to see them grow in their faith with the Lord, and to learn about the amazing gift He has given us. I’m honestly just excited to someday be a mom!

Father to the fatherless, defender of widows — this is God, whose dwelling is holy. God places the lonely in families.

Psalms 68:5-6

Leave a Reply

