Cleaning

28 Feb

I am in a mood to clean my life. I feel like my focus has been shifting to temporal things like my health, my family, the wedding, and getting things at my apartment done. Its time to change back to turning everything to God. I need to focus on the Word, prayer, and softening my heart towards the actions of others.  No matter how much I work on things around me, if I don’t work on myself first, and have faith that the Lord will carry things through, nothing will ever come of it.

This week will start a different path for me. I am going to focus on the things that matter, and not let the actions of others get me down or lead me to sinful thoughts/actions. Instead, I will pray continuously for Jesus’ mercy and grace. This week shall be a week on sanctification and forgiveness.

Leave a Reply

