Its almost here.

25 May

God has been so good to us these past few weeks. He has kept us sane and relatively meltdown free. We are ready to go, and so excited.

Its so strange for me to look at it and realize that we’ve been engaged for 14 months. We have grown and developed so much during this time. We have (I think) gracefully handled this awkward and strange transition time. I believe in the past month I have genuinely changed from a fiancee to a bride-to-be.

I’m so excited to see the transition to wife within me. I pray that it will be graceful and quick. I pray that the change in identity will go smoothly. I pray that we are safe on our honeymoon, and that our time together would be sweet and loving.

Leave a Reply

