Open wound healing…not a party.

26 Aug

There are some days that I’m allowed to be down, aren’t there?

Well, today is one of those days. I wasn’t able to sleep last night because my legs were cramping so bad. Today I had to go to the surgeon (who not so gently digs around in my open wound) to try and figure out when he wants to do the second surgery that I was never supposed to have, and yet I walked out with more frustrations than I had before.

Needless to say, open wound healing is not going well. Actually, its not going at all.

I have faith that the Lord will heal me. When He is ready. Who am I to know His perfect timing?

Leave a Reply

