Freedom has become our song.

16 Sep

My heart has really been meditating on a song that we have sung a few times in church, regarding Christ as our new master once we have been freed from the sin that clouds our lives. How easy it is to believe that we have no sin in our hearts! Yet Jesus, who led a perfectly sinless life, paid the price for that sin.

For my sin. For your sin.

For my little sin. For my big sin.

For my big sin in ever allowing myself to be convinced that there are little sins.

I hope that this song will weigh on your heart as much as it does mine. The past week or so I have had this song with me so much of the time. How powerful is this message? How powerful is this gift Christ has given us!

GLORY TO OUR KING
Hallelujah Glory to Our King
Hallelujah You are everything
Hallelujah Now the Blind can see
Hallelujah Glory to our King.

Glory to our King, Glory to our King

Healer of our broken hearts,
Forgiver of our path so dark,
You opened eyes that once were blind
On my darkness you shed light

Blameless ONE who took my place
Redeeming LOVE sweeps me away
Spotless bride I have become
Because of your redeeming blood

Hallelujah Glory to Our King
Hallelujah You are everything
Hallelujah I have been Redeemed
Hallelujah Glory to our King.

Worthy You are Worthy

Master taking off my chains
Now to Righteousness enslaved
Freedom has become my song
To my LOVER I belong

Hallelujah Glory to Our King
Hallelujah You are everything
Hallelujah now this Slaves set free!
Hallelujah Glory to our King.

Leave a Reply

