Sola Fide

19 Sep

This week our church began a sermon series on Paul’s letter to the Galatians. As I decided to go ahead and read through the book of Galatians in my quiet time to be prepared, this verse has continued weighing on me. At least 10-15 times a day this verse pops into my head, and I am so broken by the words. I thought that I would share it you all so that you can share in the unbelievable joy and worship that I feel when I read these words:

I have been crucified with Christ. It is no longer I who live, but Christ who lives in me. And the life I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.

Galatians 2: 20

Praise the Lord, for he is so good!

Leave a Reply

