Manna comes in many forms

27 Sep

Then the Lord said to Moses, “Behold, I am about to rain bread from heaven for you, and the people shall go out and gather a day’s portion every day, that I may test them, whether they will walk in my law or not.

Exodus 16:4

I’m starting to believe that manna comes in many forms. God sustains us when He sees the needs in our lives. Today, my portion of manna came at 2 different times. This morning, a new member from our church/life group sent me a text message with Psalm 145: 18-20. She is such an inspiration to me anyway, and for this message to come to me, especially since I am learning more and more to lean on the Lord instead of trying to take matters into my own hands, my heart just about burst with gratitude.

The other, less spiritual but still meaningful manna came while I was waiting on Jason to pick me up for lunch. As a lady was crossing the street, she walked up next to me and told me, “Your hair looks really pretty that way; you just have the prettiest hair!”. Even though I know I don’t need to rest in physical beauty, it still feels good to have someone complement me on something like that.

Though I know that in this verse the Lord rained actual bread down on the people, today He sustained me with the love and kindness of 2 women. How is your manna coming?

Leave a Reply

