Update and Menu Planning

28 Nov

With so much going on these past few weeks, I feel like I just need life to pause. Now, where’d I put that dang remote?

I am now a “stay-at-home-mom” to this little sweet heart:

I’m going to take some time off to heal, so while I’m here I’m also going to work on managing our home. Which means figuring out ways to save us money, and to be a good helper to my amazing husband. One way to do both of those is to work on food!

Oh, and I start wound care again tomorrow. Boo. Some days I feel like I am healing really well, others, not so much. Today is one of those not so much days. I’m trying not to be too upset by the small opening I have in my surgery sight, but its hard.

Any-who: on to the food! I’m going to start doing 2 weeks at a time, since I’m not able to drive yet, and I feel terrible sending Jason to the store so often. I’ll also be able to spend more time making things homemade, rather than buying them, and there won’t be as many things that pop up in our schedule that make it hard to eat at home.

Monday: wound care in the morning; Trade as One party at The Bacak’s; grocery store…we’ll grab something quick.

Tuesday: BBQ Meatballs; Mashed Potatoes

Wednesday: Meatball subs; Spinach with Garlic Chips…have I mentioned my obsession with this?

Thursday: Stuffed shells and Meat Sauce; Garlic Bread

Friday: Leftovers!

Saturday: Shrimp Pasta in a Foil Package; green beans…I’m also roasting 2-3 chickens to cut up and freeze for recipes

Sunday: for Jason to take to church; Chili Tot Casserole; Chocolate Cobbler (I’m making one of these for us as well!)

Monday: Pork Chops; Au Gratin potatoes

Tuesday: Chicken Veggie Quesadillas; Cilantro Lime Rice

Wednesday: BBQ Ribs; Green Bean Casserole; crescent rolls

Thursday: Leftovers!

Friday: Mexican Pizzas

Leave a Reply

