2010 Wrap up

31 Dec

Soon I will do a post about the ah-maz-ing Christmas we had…which brings my “I will soon post” total to 3…but, I promise to do it!

2010…I’m not sad to see it go. It has brought with it surgeries, countless medicines, too many doctors to remember, thousands of dollars spent on  doctors, tests, and medicine, and yet we are no closer to knowing anything than we were.

This year has taught me the true meaning of patience, that doctors don’t always know what they are talking about, the importance of a family care doctor that you trust beyond anything, that relying on one doctor is not always the best option, and that if you feel uncomfortable about something, ask questions until you do.

This year will always be remembered as a year of pain and suffering. Yes, it has had some high points; I got to marry my best friend and start our life together. I got to travel to an amazing country and experience sailing for the first time. I have been able to share sweet laughter, sacred tears, and unforgettable moments with him. Many of my friends have welcomed new husbands, sweet babies, and wonderful pets into their families. My hope, for the New Year, is that the number of those good times and the number of bad times will be flipped, and 2011 will be known as the year of redemptive joy.

 

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

