Glory in the flower

10 Jan

This weekend was amazing. Exactly what my soul needed.

Friday Snickers and I spent the entire day cooking at Sarah’s house for her Cotton Bowl party. Her parents have the most incredible house here in College Station, and Snickers and Tyan enjoyed running all over and exploring the inside and outside. Even though we lost, we had a great time seeing lots of people from our church (especially since I haven’t seen a lot of them in months!).

Saturday: We did nothing. Like, nothing. We layed in bed until 1 or so, drank coffee, watched tv. I finished reading through “Adopted for Life” (blog post coming soon!). Jason played Mario Kart. We just got to be.

Sunday: We had a lazy morning again. Jason went and ran sound, while I watched documentaries on Netflix (one that I’m going to blog about…I need to get on this soon).

Even though I have been in terrible pain this weekend, I really am glad that we (especially Jason) had the chance to stop for a while and just chill!

This was a quote they used on my favorite tv show (Criminal Minds), and it has been stuck in my head for a while. How beautiful is this imagery, and how true is it?!

What though the radiance which was once so bright
Be now for ever taken from my sight,
Though nothing can bring back the hour
Of splendour in the grass, of glory in the flower;
We will grieve not, rather find
Strength in what remains behind;

Ode on Intimations of Immortality from Recollections of Early Childhhood: William Wordsworth

Leave a Reply

