Thankfullness abounds

28 Feb

holy experience

So my wonderful and beautiful and amazing friend Beth does this on her blog, and so I have decided that in order to work on cultivating more thankfulness in my heart, I, too, am going to join in. I’ll be posting on Mondays, and on Fridays.

1000. Our amazing church, and the blessings that have flowed since we joined in October of ’09.

999. Jason and I got iPhones this week, which means he now has a reliable phone, and I can get a hold of him! (His old phone was constantly crashing, and wouldn’t work half the time)

998. Copious amounts of Words with Friends.

997. Finding out that one of my wonderful friends, who had been having trouble conceiving, is now pregnant!

996. The book of delicious and health recipes one of the wonderful women in our Life Group let me borrow. We were both laughing at the cover.

995. Snickers…the wonder beagle.

994. Good time reading through the book of Esther.

993. Girl Scout cookies. Yay for peanut butter patties and caramel delites.

992. Even though Jason and I don’t have children yet, we are able to be surrounded by children of all ages that we love and adore.

991. Craft blogs.

990. Zebra print. I’ve always liked it, but lately its turning into one of my favorites.

989. Listening to The Wizard of Oz and Wicked soundtracks several times a day.

 

Oh praise the One who paid my debt

And raised this life up from the dead.

Jesus Paid It All

One Response to “Thankfullness abounds”

  1. Beth February 28, 2011 at 6:04 pm #

    Love this — and love YOU! I’m so very grateful for your friendship; you’re such a blessing to me! Have a wonderful week!

Leave a Reply

