Whiny, cranky Monday

28 Mar

Though the world may change its fashion,
Yet our God is e’er the same;
His compassion and His covenant
Through all ages will remain.
God’s own children,
God’s own children
Must forever praise His name.

Father, Long Before Creation

 

949. Even when I am a cranky and in a bad mood, my amazing Lord and Savior still loves me.

948. Snickers. Even when I’m in a bad mood, she does something that makes me giggle.

947. Barnes and Noble. This is where I go when I need to escape. I just wander around, taking notes, and making lists.

946. Watching Jason hold a newborn for the first time. It was a really sweet experience.

945. Speaking of, we now have 10 friends who are expecting. Yay for lots of sweet new babes blessing this world!

944. My new Nook just arrived!!! (I was getting antsy without it…books are heavy…told you I was whiny today)

943. My zebra snuggie. It makes me happy.

942. Resee’s peanut butter eggs.

941. My wonderful husband, who tries so hard to fix all of the things I break.

940. Our new apartment, and turning it into a home. It has been fun working together to set everything up.

939. Our old apartment, and the bittersweet feeling of leaving the place that I called home for so long, and that was Jason and I’s first home together.

938. Our safety during worship. Its amazing that some of our brothers and sisters in the world have to fear for their lives while trying to participate in corporate worship.

One Response to “Whiny, cranky Monday”

  1. Beth March 28, 2011 at 1:30 pm #

    Love this post; yay for your Nook!
    And thanks for posting those lyrics…seriously, I was absolutely wracking my brain last night trying to remember what we’d sung in lifegroup because I was going to put it on MY Monday post (obviously, my brain failed me; thanks for helping me out!) 🙂 Love ya, girl!

Leave a Reply

