Gifts, so great

20 Jun

In Christ alone, who took on flesh
Fullness of God in helpless babe
This gift of love and righteousness
Scorned by the ones He came to save
‘Til on that cross as Jesus died
The wrath of God was satisfied
For every sin on Him was laid
Here in the death of Christ I live

In Christ Alone-Newsboys

814. Having dinner with a wonderful family from our church. We love them so much, and we love their kids beyond words!

813. Being prayed over and knowing that we are not alone in our struggles, and that there is always something to look forward to, and a reason that we should never ever give up hope.

812. Sitting at Spoons with Beth and Sarah, and talking about life.

811. Asking Snickers what I should include on my resume, and her sighing as a response. 🙂

810. Our first sign language class with The Bacak’s.

809. Realizing that Jason is going to kick my tail at sign language.

808. Getting everything ready to head up to Missouri to see my family!!!

807. Pulling Snickers up in the bed with us, and having family cuddle time.

806. Getting to watch lots and lots and lots of baseball. I ❤ College World Series.

805. My sweet Sarah, who is so good to take care of me when I do dumb things. Like sitting outside in the 100 degree heat when I have been on cipro for 2 months.

804. Having a movie night at Sarah’s, and getting my hair braided. 🙂

803. Explaining to a sweet 88 year old man why Nooks are so awesome, and him deciding to buy his wife one so that “her little arms don’t have to carry around heavy books”

802. Spending the day text chatting with my Kenny.

801. My wonderful husband made his ah-maz-ing brownies, which are delicious and addicting.

2 Responses to “Gifts, so great”

  1. Beth June 20, 2011 at 11:07 am #

    #803 That is the cutest thing ever. Love it!! 🙂

    So glad I got to see you not once…not twice…not even three times…but FOUR TIMES last week! How fantastic is that?!?! Guess that’s to make up for the fact that y’all are about to leave us for a week 😦

    Love you, friend!

  2. Sarah June 20, 2011 at 12:01 pm #

    Number 803 is soo sweet!!

Leave a Reply

