Updating

28 Nov

So I made myself a promise that I was going to get better at blogging. I was going to get better at documenting life, and the season we’re in now. Then that life quickly started getting ridiculous. So, here’s a quick numerical list of what’s happenin’ at the Ross Casa:

1.) We’re moving on Friday. No worries, just to a cute little townhouse in Bryan. But I’m still pretty stoked, we’re not going to be in an apartment anymore (no one above us), and we’ll only share one wall with someone, and that wall won’t be our bedroom. I’m also excited about moving to Bryan and getting to know the area a little better.

2.) Jason is starting a new job. If you want details, you’re probably going to have to ask him. I just told you all I know.

3.) We officially started fertility treatments last month. While the first month of Clomid worked, we are not pregnant, so tomorrow starts our second cycle. Which reminds me, if you see me and I’m shrieking or crying (or both), try and show me some grace, this medicine is rough stuff, and I have to double it this month.

4.) We’re getting ready for a trip to Missouri to see my parents and spend Christmas there. While I love and adore seeing them, the long trip is usually kinda hard, especially with everything else being in chaos (you know, moving, new job, crazy hormones…awesome mix).

I know it might sound as if I’m complaining, I am really feeling exceedingly blessed. The Lord has been so great to carry us through so many changes, and has showed us abounding mercy with His timing, and I am so excited to see the changes that Jason and I are going through as individuals, and as a couple. While in my timing I would not have put myself in this place, I am thankful for the lessons the Lord has sent us. My constant and heartfelt cry is that we would wait well, and that we continue to see the amazing gifts we have. Will you be in prayer that this holiday season is not a time of great pain, but one of beauty, rest, and rejuvenation?

Leave a Reply

