Baby, Oh Baby!!

5 Mar

After a long time of trying, Jason and I were super excited to find out last week that we were finally pregnant!! We have had several people ask us why we shared our news so early, and the answer to that is two fold. First, we are so overjoyed finding out we were pregnant, we couldn’t wait to share the news with all the people who have prayed with us through our fertility journey. Second, we would rather have people walk through this journey, no matter the outcome, with us and see the glory of Christ in everything about our lives right now!!!

 

About This Pregnancy:

How far along: 5 weeks 5 days

The baby is as big as a: sweet pea

What’s happening to the baby: s/he is .05-.09in, their heart is 3/4 of the way formed, but it will start to beat this week!!!! The brain, reproductive, cardiovascular, and nervous systems begin to develop.

Gender: too early to tell

Movement: too early for that, too. 😦

Food/Drink craving: all food seems to be grossing me out, but I generally prefer either Mexican food, or really really spicy food.

Sleep: I am getting up 2-3 times a night to go to the bathroom. I’ve also this week started having crazy dreams.

Symptoms: lots of cramping/pulling in my lower abdomen, crazy bad headaches. Usually my symptoms are worse at night. I’ve also been sleeping around 12-13 hours a day, either at night or through naps.

Getting ready: we have our first appointment on the 20th, and I am so hoping for a Doppler/sonogram that day!!

One Response to “Baby, Oh Baby!!”

  1. Beth March 7, 2012 at 6:59 pm #

    So insanely excited 🙂

    And I’m back to thinking I might actually go through a for-realzie doula training program—you can be my first victim…I mean prego/laboring mama 🙂 Love you, friend!

Leave a Reply

