Like sands through the hourglass…

3 Jul

so seems to be the days of this pregnancy.

I am finding this sweet time in my life seems to be speeding by like crazy. I always said that when I was finally able to get pregnant, I would try and not take for granted every pain and discomfort, and for the most part, I have enjoyed every minute of having this sweet girl in my belly.

However, I am so conflicted. I am so excited to meet this sweet girl. Will she have my cheeks? What about Daddy’s blue eyes? What will she be like? On the other hand, I love drinking in every amazing kick, spaz, flip, and flop that I feel. When she wakes me up kicking so hard it’s painful at 3:30 in the morning, I lay quietly and enjoy knowing that she is in there and growing.

Sweet baby girl, momma wishes that this time would both hurry up and stop.

Leave a Reply

